Phone Etiquette

Hello?
Hello. I would like to speak to Teri?
May I ask who is calling?
This is Juju.
Oh Juju. I’m sorry but Teri doesn’t live here anymore. Do you have her new telephone number?
No I don’t. Could you give it to me?
Well I haven’t gotten it either. But she does check messages. I will tell her that you called.
Thank you. Goodbye.

Don’t you just hate that telephone call? How many times have you given it or gotten it. Well I think the next time it happens to you just make sure that whenever that former roommate or housemate calls that they leave that forwarding information. However, if you are no longer talking to them then I suggest that you tell them that.

Next situation:

Hello. May I speak to Teri?
This is Teri May I ask who is calling?
This is Misha from the Business of Writing.
Oh well I am on the no call list. You shouldn’t have been able to make this telephone call.
Oh I didn’t see you on the Do Not Call List. I will make a noted remove you from the list.
Thank you for your time.

Next situation:
Hello. May I speak to Teri?
May I ask who is calling? (Teri in the background. Tell them I’m not here. Slightly audble)
Oh (Shush they can hear you. Oh! Oh!)
Oh Mr. Michaels. Well she isn’t available right now.
OH you heard her in the background you thought? No its a tape recording.
Well I will be happy to tell her you called. Bye.

Well I hope you enjoyed the telephone calls. The last one is one I am sure we all do or have heard. You ain’t slick you all. We just don’t say anything next time we see you.

One response to “Phone Etiquette

Leave a Reply

